Sign Up for Our Mailing List!
We will not share your name or email with anyone.

Make More Money
Want to make EXTRA money? Refer friends or customers to Apollo and earn rewards!Click here to learn more >


Return to Apollo Standard Starter Kit
Sort By::
Page of 7
Click to see more items


  10 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worthy of 5 Stars June 12, 2014
Reviewer: James O'Donnell from Fresh Meadows , NY United States  
I have tried several different companies and of course, some are better than others and Apollo is one of the better companies I have tried.

In my opinion, their whole set up looks similar to that of Blu but on a much better scale. Performance is better, construction better and flavors are close to that of Blu.

I have no regrets trying Apollo and they do indeed have a wide selection to choose from. So far, so good. My only complaint is that their charger pack is tight and being you need to screw in the battery in order to charge it, makes it a bit difficult to get the battery in and out.

With that said, still a great deal. The flavors are good, the chargers are good, the batteries are good. They feel nice in your hand and they do not feel cheaply made. A great choice and one with no regrets.

I will be ordering more products from them, that's for sure. Give them a try. You should have no regrets at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  64 of 64 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just awsome. February 16, 2014
Reviewer: josé Henrique from Vila Real, Portugal  
I bought this for my aunt (and she was a little skeptical about e-cigs) , but she loved it the second she tried, now lets see if she can keep up with just the e-cig :) And the shipping was so quick  that i didnt even expect the package to arrive so early, all in good condition and packaging . overall a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  63 of 63 people found the following review helpful:
 
Never whent back to traditional ciggs! December 21, 2013
Reviewer: SplitFX from Roseburg, OR United States  
This is exactly what I was looking for; these kits are awesome. This kit is about the size of a pack of 100's (slightly larger). The kit came with enough vapor to last the week out. With this kit I made an instant transfer to e-cigs, and managed to quit traditional tobacco cigarettes without any side-effects. (EDIT - one year later, and I never went back; Apollo has saved me more than $400)
I had an experience waiting for refill cartages in the mail, purchasing another brand to use with my adaptor for my Apollo battery, and was amazed at the difference in vapor difference. The other brand had quite a bit more vapor, but tasted horrendous.
I purchased the blank cartomizers and the 5ml 5 flavor pack of e-liquid, and was pleasantly surprised! The airflow is quite a bit better with the blank cartomizers and the plume of vapor is huge and satisfying. I spent $27 on 45ml (total) of e-liquids. From what I can tell this is going to last about 2 months - optimistically, 4mo's.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
worthy of 5stars December 16, 2013
Reviewer: Karen Mcilwain from Perth, Western Australia Australia  
I placed an order for this kit and the 10x 5ml sample pack last week Monday i live in Australia and i got it today very excellent shipping i must say. The product its self is great even tho its my first day with it i have not yet had or even craved a regular smoke so i would highly recommend this product to anyone looking to get off analog cigs. The flavors are great also the best so far watermelon and cherry

Was this review helpful to you?

  1613 of 1615 people found the following review helpful:
 
An excellent alternative to analog cigarettes June 24, 2013
Reviewer: Laura from WA United States  
After buying the Apollo starter kit and spending time with it over the past week, I have not smoked a single regular cigarette, nor have I had a craving for one.  The throat hit from this thing is fantastic, and the familiar feel of "smoking" instantly chases away the cravings. Like many smokers, it's not just the nicotine - I tried cutting back on regular cigarettes by switching over to snus... but the hand to mouth motion wasn't there, nor was the pleasant feeling of smoking. The Apollo combines the best of both worlds; a nicotine hit along with the look and feel of smoking.

This has been the first replacement for cigarettes that seems to be working for me. I've been able to "quit" smoking before, but there was always a part of my brain that just wanted a smoke, and when I would consume alcohol things got worse. I  recommend Apollo as a solution for those who really want to quit smoking... but also retain the enjoyment that smoking provides.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2312 of 2312 people found the following review helpful:
 
Happy Vaper! May 18, 2013
Reviewer: J.H from Chattanooga, TN  
A+ product. My only gripe is that I wish there were more flavors available w/ the cartomizers (butterscotch and cinnamon would be wonderful) but I do love the vanilla and cherry. So delicious and the vapor production is incredible. Keep up the good work but, if you can, get to adding some more flavors, please. Trust me, I will spend a fortune if you do.

Was this review helpful to you?

  382 of 402 people found the following review helpful:
 
I was able to quit smoking after 33 years May 17, 2013
Reviewer: Martin from NY  
I would like to say thanks to you all at Apollo. After receiving my kits both my wife and myself have quit smoking. I honestly had given up on the idea of quitting myself but with my new Ecig I was able to quit smoking completely after smoking non filter cigarettes for 33 years. Thank you for the great products and again for the great support.

Was this review helpful to you?

  12501 of 12631 people found the following review helpful:
 
Better than cigarettes! May 17, 2013
Reviewer: Ken from Roseville, CA United States  
I have quit smoking around 7 years ago and have been using nicotine gum since then.  Lately I have been missing the throat hit from cigarettes, so I decided to try e-cigs.

The starter kit arrived much sooner than the order confirmation estimated. I was impressed with the magnetically latching box and its contents. I got the sampler pack, and liked the vanilla and coffee flavors the best. One thing to be aware of is that the cartomizers will still have some vapor and slight taste as they "go empty", and you will quickly get a bad taste. So you need to be on the alert for that and stop using them as soon as that happens or you will be inhaling burnt padding. I think this is just par for the course for all cartomizers. Know when their empty and stop using them immediately.  

One thing I haven't seen mentioned anywhere on this site is that you must drink a ton of water when using e-cigs.  Propolene Glycol is extremely dehydrating.  I had no idea.

Was this review helpful to you?

  9001 of 9492 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Way to Enter the Vaping World May 17, 2013
Reviewer: Justin H from Asheville, NC  
I grabbed the Standard Kit after first trying Apollo's disposable ecig.  Everything you need to start is here.  Two long lasting batteries, a portable charger that looks great with added benefits of storage, and a easy to use cartomizer system for easy changes.  

I work in a warehouse environment, and I put the batteries and cartomizer through the paces.  After 4 months of dropping, stepping on, and bouncing around in my pockets with tools, it still hit/vaped like it did the first day.  It may look as pretty, as it's been scratched up a bit, but the batteries are champs.

If you are looking to try out a ecig, let it be the Apollo Standard Starter Kit.  It is the best deal, quality and value out there.

Was this review helpful to you?

  800 of 830 people found the following review helpful:
 
Starter kit May 17, 2013
Reviewer: Jon from Shoreline, WA United States  
Did some checking apollo seemed the best, ordered 3 days later arived, very impressive presentation , love the extras the charging pack alone, ordered a extra bat , so me n the wife were set, n let me just say love the product, the full throat hit n cloud of vapor, we haven't had a real CIG in 3 weeks , just two days after the kit arrived. The weight only takes a sec , it finds the right spot in your hand, then feels like your really smoking a cig. Cheers to apollo for price, product, shipping, and notification.   On a side note thanks to the online chat people for answering all my questions , I must have got on 3 diff times asking questions (I'm over kill research)

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items